Meet The Leadership

Meet The Leadership

The City Council is the legislative body of the City; it is composed of the Mayor and seven Council members who are elected for four-year, staggered terms.   Council members run for seven seats, each of which are voted in City wide.

The City Council appoints the City Manager, City Clerk and City Attorney. The City Council initiates all ordinances and resolutions setting City policy.  Additionally, the City Council adopts an annual budget and appoints all members of Boards and Committees.

Front Row L to R:  Council Member Mike Holmes, Mayor Dick Rynearson, Council Member Amy Jamieson

Back Row L to R:  Council Members Nic Allegretto,  John Holguin, John Mead, David Schmidt, Scott Smith

Meeting Agendas and Minutes